Too Many Slices

Sometimes you just gotta lift the lid and consume the whole doughy, cheesy, topping laden thing!

Last night had started with great intentions. I prepared a healthy nutritious meal of chicken with roasted sweet potato and butternut squash and then realising I had run out of gravy granules I headed out to get some. I am not quite sure if it was the supermarkets display of beers and wines or the confusion of the many aisle and products I did not need but somehow on the way how I bought a pizza, a large one and I ate the whole thing.

I went to bed with a stomach ache. I tossed and turned all night. I had bizarre dreams, all the result of too many slices but oh were they some good slices!

Leave a Reply

