CBT Tuesday no.1

The first of six sessions began today at 9am sharp. I am not sure how it went but the following things stuck out:

  • I quite liked my therapist Dr D.
  • Dr D saying I had experienced ‘burn out’ from working too hard and having too many stresses at one time really hit me hard.
  • Dr D saying I was likely to relapse hit me even harder.
  • Understanding where I have been and how far I have come was surprisingly reassuring to hear.
  • Understanding my triggers are paramount to my success.
  • My mental health is a fragile yet powerful beast that can both build me up and pull me down.
  • My journey is far from over
Leave a Reply

