I make it through the day

I was expecting more cups tea to be honest, more sympathy, more ‘would you like to talk about its’. The California Girl saved me last night but she cannot stay forever. Now my family rally round to keep me company and my mind stable.

My little bird had to fly away and I could not go. I must stay here, alone.

My little bird will come back. I do not know when but he will.

Quelling fears with each deep breath. I practice everything I have been taught and hold on tightly to the sanity that will not be taken away from me. I can get through this, look how the night is already upon us.

Leave a Reply

