I always want more

i want to lean on him, I want to hold his hand, I want to talk all night on the phone, I want, I want I want. I am needy. I want to know that someone cares, I want to feel something more than nothing…. I always want more.

I do not want to feel like this, to be embarrassed by this or wonder why enough is enough for everyone else. I always want more.

I want more from my job, from my friends and family. I want more from the sun, the moon and the haze in-between. But mostly I want to hold hands, to touch, to whisper, to laugh, to lie, to be … I always want more.

Leave a Reply

