No Escape

I have a desire to run as fast as I can in any direction I can a least once a month. But from myself I have no escape. No escape from the constant torment that is my life and existence. 

I exhaust my mind but not my legs. Riddles lap my addled brain, the baton of why is passed from subject to subject as the finish post moves steadily out of sight. 

I cry. I feel trapped. I will never get out of this box. 

The moment will pass, it always does. I will return to how I was before. My illusion of freedom. Same time next month the walls will close in on me once again. 

Leave a Reply

