Sad Mouth

Losing my teeth is probably second to losing my mind in my battle with depression as just as I no longer think coherently nor do I eat in any sensical pattern.

First I gave up food. I was stressed. Then I ate too much, then I binged on alcohol, drugs and lastly sugar. 

The sugar high is the hardest habit to kick. In the darkness my mind swirls dangerously out of control. As I no longer have medication to stop this from happening daily I reach instead for chocolate, or sweets, or both.

I am sad but my mouth is sadder. 

I am too young to have lost so many teeth. I do not know what to do. I fear crying myself to sleep or lying awake all night will lead to another round of medication that doesn’t work. 

Maybe the summer will change things. Maybe I just need to stop. Maybe one day I will simply be happy and have a happier mouth… Maybe?

3 thoughts on “Sad Mouth

Leave a Reply

