On quietness

I had nothing to say in June despite a trip to my favourite place. I still struggle to make it out of the heartbreak that obfuscates my life. All I see is haze, never clarity. I remain in a semi depressed state albeit smiling through. 

This may be the quietest I have ever been. My friends and colleagues ask what is wrong. I feel my conversations are all about the same thing yet I do not listen to myself.

I meditate constantly. I listen to audio books, lectures and listen to documentaries. I am insular and isolated. 

I change my bedroom around, I try to enjoy my own company. I am quiet.

I do not like to be quiet

Leave a Reply

