Rainy Days & Mondays

Yesterday was the hottest day of the year so far, big whoop, bring on the storm clouds, let it pour down. 

Everyone else and their dog sat in beer gardens, had BBQs and watched the kids run around the park. I sat inside my room whist laughter, cooking smells and sunshine mingled outside having fun. I was at home, alone, wishing it would rain. 

I know where I stand in the rain. Life is miserable, depressing and hard to navigate. The sun sets you free but I cannot be free as freedom is dependant on others. 

The hot weather came too early, I’m not ready yet, I’m still hibernating. I still need to be alone. Bring on the rain clouds.

2 thoughts on “Rainy Days & Mondays

Leave a Reply

